Nordic Mania

For the past six months or so, I have been thinking about Iceland. I don’t even remember where this Icelandic wanderlust came from. Perhaps I was reading a travel site with beautifully breathtakingly magnificent gorgeous pictures of Iceland. It certainly looks like a photographer’s dream. It’s the kind of place that makes me want to take photos, whilst there.

The flights are generally pretty long, so one would need to go for 3 weeks I would assume. Well, hopefully when I go on leave next year sometime. . . year-endish. . . If I save! These pictures I found on Wikipedia and 123RF have helped to shape my imagination regarding the Icelandic landscape and scenery.

Northern Lights

The Northern Lights. . .

180PX-~1

. . . Hot Springs

17341361-iceberg-and-ice-at-jokulsarlon-lake

Hues of blue ice bergs at Jökulsárlón

Puffin_Latrabjarg_Iceland Atlantic puffin

Icelandic Puffin

19295987-icelandic-horses-with-different-colors-are-standing-in-a-field

Icelandic Horses

And reportedly there’s some good Indie music.

5 thoughts on “Nordic Mania

    • Yes I saw they are from Iceland! They are one of my favourite bands 🙂 I hope to go to one of their concerts. I love their music videos; I don’t know how they come up with such amazing ideas.

  1. Iceland has even more… once you go it really will be true love! The food is wonderful, the people so friendly and interesting… the scenery… well it is unique…
    Thee are some great blogs here about Iceland… but start saving, you must go!

    • I believe you! 🙂 The people are also good looking and the language is interesting too. I will have to save for a very long time! Unless I meet an Icelandic person and organize accommodation. . .

Leave a Reply

