Weekly Photo Challenge: Hue of you

IMG_0119

IMG_0118

For the weekly photo challenge, I chose these images that I took in January. In the first shot, the shades of the flowers are luminous, brilliant, perhaps vivid. When I am at my best, I would liken my perception to have a tinge of brightness and colour. It’s as if everyday is a Friday, and I feel radiant with a positive energy.

In the second shot, the flowers are grey, dull, lifeless. When depressed, my perception is warped, jaded. It’s as if all colour has been stripped from reality. Nothing has colour, and everything is grey. And it is an overbearing, lucid, vivid grey. It’s as if every moment is a Monday morning.

Leave a Reply

