Choice

An abandoned island or dilapidated house

Maybe a continuum between the two

There’s shelter, I suppose

Did I choose from the inside, or universe, was it you?

 

The next time I want to find a way out,

I’ll consider the power of choice

Is there a price or pay-off?

Well, that won’t always be the case. . .

The universe moves at it’s own universe pace

 

Choose to be free

And put out those good vibes

We’ll sprinkle ourselves with fairy dust

How about I think of kittens and fluffy clouds?

Paint the picture of where I want to be

I’ll be the owner of the house or the mermaid in the sea

 

It’s on display before your eyes

Is it an opportunity in disguise?

Forget about the others, they don’t always care

Therefore it’s always your choice,

It can be a dream or another nightmare.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/01/19/daily-prompt-choice/

5 thoughts on “Choice

  1. Pingback: Captive’s choice | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl

  2. Pingback: “I’d rather be stuck in Disneyland” | I am Lynn

  3. Pingback: Miguel Learns To Like Himself (short fiction) | The Jittery Goat

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Captive’s Choice | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Choice | Words 'n Pics...

Leave a Reply

